2015 Forage Competition

Competition Judge

D Hamilton, Meldrum, Stirling

With grateful thanks for hosting the silage Competition to

Raymond McKerlie,

Farm manager,Nether Garrel, Lockerbie

Ayrshire County Prize 
M & R Hamilton, Barmoorhill, Tarbolton, Ayr
Dumfries County Prize
K & I Millar & Sons Ltd, Trailflat, Lochmaben, Lockerbie,Dumfries
Stewartry County Prize
B Yates, East Logan, Castle Douglas,
Wigtownshire County Prize
W McHarrie, Duchra, Lochans, Stranraer

Young Farmers Dairy Prize

1st      Michael Yates, East Logan, East Logan, Castle Douglas

2nd     Robin Campbell, Kerricks, Kirkmahoe, Dumfries


1st       J G Maxwell, Netherwood Mains, Glencaple Road, Dumfries

2nd     Maize Prize, J Reid, Bengall, Lockerbie,

3rd      J Rome, Ingleston, Irongray, Dumfries


1st         J Rome, Ingleston, Irongray, Dumfries

2nd    Alan Campbell, Kerricks,Kirkmahoe, Dumfries

3rd     R W Campbell, Craigalbert, Ballantrae, Ayrshire

Contractors Prize

1st     Drew Watson, Byeloch, Mousewald, Dumfries

2nd    Peter Cowan, East Lanegate, Lochmaben,Lockerbie

Young Farmers Beef Prize

1st Cameron Shaw, Dryfeholm, Lockerbie

2nd Steven Paterson, Hartbush, Amisfield, Dumfries

Open Dairy

1st Callum McGinley, Ingleston, Dumfries

2nd Crawford Wilson, Largs, Kirkcudbright

3rd Robin Hamilton, Barmoorhill, Tarbolton, Ayrshire

Open Beef

1st        Andrew Nelson, Cogarth, Parton, Castle Douglas

2nd      Willie McHarrie, Duchra, Lochans Stranraer

Big Bale

1st P Morris, Greengate House, Waterbeck, Lockerbie

2nd W Miller, Ryes, Southwick,Dumfries

3rd J Watson, High Mark, Leswalt, Stranraer